Special Processing Technology Return to the techdata List

Technical parameters: special processing technology
Gel spinning
Using gel spinning - super stretching technique for preparing high strength, high modulus polyethylene is a novel fiber spinning method in the late 1970s. Dutch company DSM was first patented in 1979, followed by the United States Allied Corporation, Toyobo-DSM company jointly established by Japan and Netherlands, Japan Mitsui companies have achieved industrial production. The chemical fiber research institude of China Textile University study the beginning of the project in 1985, and gradually formed its own technology, prepared high-performance ultrahigh molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) fibers.
Ultra high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) gel spinning process are summarized as follows: dissolving the ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW- PE) in a suitable solvent to prepare a semi-dilute solution to extrude through the spinneret hole, then cooled the spinning solution with air or water amain, which was solidified into a cold collagen filaments. In the frozen collagen filaments, all of the solvent is almost included, and therefore the state of UHMWPE polymer chains disentanglement is well kept down, and the temperature was decreased, resulting in ultra-frozen gel molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) folded chain lamellae formation. Thus, by ultra-heat drawing of frozen collagen filaments times can make macromolecular chains orientate sufficiently and crystallize highly, and thus put the chain folded into a straight-chain macromolecules, thereby producing a high strength, high modulus fibers.
Ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) fiber is the world's third generations of specialty fibers, strength up 30.8cN / dtex, specific strength is the highest in the field of chemical fiber, but also has good abrasion resistance, impact resistance, corrosion resistance, lightfastness and other excellent performance. It can be made ​​directly ropes, cables and nets, and a variety of fabrics: bulletproof vests and clothing, cut resistant gloves, bulletproof effect of body armor which is superior to Kevlar. The international community has ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) fiber woven into rope of different fineness, replacing the traditional steel cables and synthetic fiber rope. Ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) fiber composites have been used in the military's armored shell, protective shell of radar cover, helmet, etc; Sporting Goods has been made ​​on the bowstring, sleigh and skis, etc..
Lubricated extrusion (injection)
Lubricated extrusion (injection) molding formed a lubricating layer between the extrusion (injection) material and the mold wall, thus reduced the shear rate difference of the material points, to reduce the deformation of the product, while it can be improved the high viscosity of the polymer extrusion molding (injection) speed at a low temperature,   low power conditions. The method of producing a lubricating layer is mainly followed: self-lubricating and co-lubrication.
Self-lubricating(injection)
The self-lubricating extruded (injected) of ultra high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) is added an appropriate amount of external lubricant to reduce the friction and shear between polymer molecules and the wall of the mold, to improve the uniformity of the material flow , release effect and extrusion quality. External lubricant mainly contain higher fatty acids, composite resin, silicone resin, paraffin and other low molecular weight resin. Prior to extrusion (injection) processing, the lubricant is first mixed with a processing aid, together with other materials, the production, the lubricant spreads from the materials, a lubricant layer is formed to realize self-lubricating extrusion molding (injection).
The patent reports: 70 parts of paraffin oil, 30 parts of ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) and 1 part of Aerosil (finely divided silica) were mixed to granulate, at a temperature of 190 ℃,  can achieve a smooth extrusion (injection).
Co-lubrication(injection)
The co-lubricated extrusion(injection) of ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) has two cases, one is that using the slit method, the lubricant is pressed into the mold and make it form a lubricating layer between the molten material and the inside of mold; Second is mixed with the low viscosity resin, making it as part of the product. Such as: the production of ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) sheet, transporting the SH200 silicone oil into the mold cavity by a metering pump as a lubricant, the resulting product has significantly improved the quality of appearance, in particular due to the small extrusive deformation, increasing the tensile strength.

技术参数:特殊加工技术 返回技术参数列表

2.2.1 冻胶纺丝
  以冻胶纺丝—超拉伸技术制备高强度、高模量ope手机客户端纤维是70年代末出现的一种新颖纺丝方法。荷兰DSM公司最早于1979年申请专利,随后美国Allied公司、日本与荷兰联合建立的Toyobo-DSM公司、日本Mitsui公司都实现了工业化生产。中国纺织大学化纤所从1985年开始该项目的研究,逐步形成了自己的技术,制得了高性能的ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)纤维〔3〕。
  ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)冻胶纺丝过程简述如下:溶解ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW- PE)于适当的溶剂中,制成半稀溶液,经喷丝孔挤出,然后以空气或水骤冷纺丝溶液,将其凝固成冻胶原丝。在冻胶原丝中,几乎所有的溶剂被包含其中,因此超 高ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)大分子链的解缠状态被很好地保持下来,而且溶液温度的下降,导致冻胶体中ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)折叠链片晶 的形成。这样,通过超倍热拉伸冻胶原丝可使大分子链充分取向和高度结晶,进而使呈折叠链的大分子转变为伸直链,从而制得高强度、高模量纤维。
  ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)纤维是当今世界上第三代特种纤维,强度高达 30.8cN/dtex,比强度是化纤中最高的,又具有较好的耐磨、耐冲击、耐腐蚀、耐光等优良性能。它可直接制成绳索、缆绳、渔网和各种织物:防弹背心 和衣服、防切割手套等,其中防弹衣的防弹效果优于芳纶。国际上已将ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)纤维织成不同纤度的绳索,取代了传统的钢缆绳和合成纤维绳等。ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)纤维的复合材料在军事上已用作装甲兵器的壳体、雷达的防护外壳罩、头盔等;体育用品上已制成弓弦、雪橇和滑水板等。
2.2.2 润滑挤出(注射)
  润滑挤出(注射)成型技术是在挤出(注射)物料与模壁之间形成一层润滑层,从而降低物料各点间的剪切速率差异,减小产品的变形,同时能够实现在低温、低能耗条件下提高高粘度聚合物的挤出(注射)速度。产生润滑层的方法主要有两种:自润滑和共润滑。
(1)自润滑挤出(注射)
  ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)的自润滑挤出(注射)是在其中添加适量的外部润滑剂,以降 低聚合物分子与金属模壁间的摩擦与剪切,提高物料流动的均匀性及脱模效果和挤出质量。外部润滑剂主要有高级脂肪酸、复合脂、有机硅树脂、石腊及其它低分子 量树脂等。挤出(注射)加工前,首先将润滑剂同其它加工助剂一起混入物料中,生产时,物料中的润滑剂渗出,形成润滑层,实现自润滑挤出(注射)。
有专利报道〔4〕:将70份石蜡油、30份ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)和1份氧相二氧化硅(高度分散的硅胶)混合造粒,在190℃的温度下就可实现顺利挤出(注射)。
(2)共润滑挤出(注射)
  ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)的共润滑挤出(注射)有两种情况,一是采用缝隙法〔5、6〕将润滑剂压入到模具中,使其在模腔内表面和熔融物料间形成润滑层;二是与低粘度树脂共混,使其作为产物的一部分(详见3.2.1)。
  如:生产ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)薄板时,由定量泵向模腔内输送SH200有机硅油作润滑剂,所得产品外观质量有明显提高,特别是由于挤出变形小,增加了拉伸强度。