Other Molding Methods Return to the techdata List

Technical parameters: other forming method
Roller pressure molding process
Roll forming is a solid processing methods, namely the ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) below the melting point to implement prodigious pressure, through a particle deformation, then the particles fuses with each other effectively. The main device are a swiveling wheel with spiral flute and bow slider with glossal groove, which spiral flute is perpendicular to glossal groove. Effective use of the frictional force between the material and the wall in the process, the pressure is sufficient to make the ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) particles be deformed. At the end of base, the branch is equipped with heating units, after extrusing materials from die lips. If this roller pressure equipment is combined with extruding machine,the process will be consecutive.
Compression moulding after heat treatment
The ultra high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) resin powder between 140 ℃ ~ 275 ℃ for short heating 1min ~ 30min found that the physical properties of UHMWPE greatly improved. The product which is made of heat-treated ultra high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) powder is compared with no heat-treated UHMWPE product, the former have better physical properties and transparency, and low-temperature mechanical properties and smoothness of the product surface greatly improved.
Radio frequency processing
To high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) process,radio frequency(RF) processing is a new method, which is uniformly mixed with the high ultra high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) powder and the carbon black powder that has the higher dielectric loss, with radio frequency radiation, the generated heat can make ultrahigh molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) powder surface be softened, so that it can be consolidated under pressure. This method can be molded by a very thick of large parts in a few minutes, the processing efficiency surpass many times higher than the current conventional ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) molding process.
Porous membrane by gel extrusion method

The ultrahigh molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) is dissolved in a volatile solvent, the continuous extrusion, and then by a heat reversible gel / crystallization process, it becomes a moist gel membrane, the membrane was dried and the solvent was distilled off. Since the formation of the skeleton structure has limited the gel contraction, resulting in pores form in the drying process, to obtain the maximum porosity by biaxially stretched without breaking the complete porous structure. This material can be used as waterproof, oxygen fabric and chemical resistance in clothing, can be used as ultrafiltration / microfiltration membranes, composite film and battery separators, etc., Compared with other methods, manufactured by this method, porous ultrahigh molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) film has the best aperture, strength and thickness and other comprehensive performances.

技术参数:其他成型方式 返回技术参数列表

辊压成型
辊压成型是一种固态加工方法,即在ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)的熔点以下对其施加一很大的压力,通过粒子形变,有效地将粒子与粒子融合。主要设备是一带有螺槽的旋转轮和一带有舌槽的弓形滑块,舌槽与螺槽垂直。在加工过程中有效地利用了物料与器壁之间的摩擦力,产生的压力足够使ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)粒子发生形变。在机座末端装有加热支台,经过模口挤出物料。如将此项辊压装置与挤压机联用,可使加工过程连续化。
热处理后压制成型
把ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)树脂粉 末在140℃~275℃之间进行1min~30min的短期加热,发现ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)的某些物理性能出人意料地大大改善。用热处理过 的ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)粉料压制出的制品和未热处理过的UHMPWE制品相比较,前者具有更好的物理性能和透明性,制品表面的光滑程度和低温机械性能大大提高了。
射频加工
采用射频加工ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)是一种崭新的加工方法,它是将ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)粉末和介电损耗高的炭黑粉末均匀混合 在一起,用射频辐照,产生的热可使ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)粉末表面发生软化,从而使其能在一定压力下固结。用这种方法可在数分钟内模压出很厚 的大型部件,其加工效率比目前ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)常规模压加工高许多倍。
凝胶挤出法制备多孔膜
   将ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)溶解在挥发溶剂中,连续挤出,然后经一个热可逆凝胶/结晶过程,使其成为一种湿润的凝胶膜,蒸除溶剂使膜干燥。由 于已形成的骨架结构限制了凝胶的收缩,在干燥过程中产生微孔,经双轴拉伸达到最大空隙率而不破坏完整的多孔结构。这种材料可用作防水、通氧织物和耐化学品 服装,也可用作超滤/微量过滤膜、复合薄膜和蓄电池隔板等。与其它方法相比,由此法制备的多孔ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)膜具有最佳的孔径、强度和厚度等综合性能。