General Processing Technology Return to the techdata List

Technical parameters: general processing technology
The viscosity of the ultrahigh molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) in the molten state up to 108Pa * s, poor fluidity, the melt index is almost zero, it is difficult to be processed by conventional machining methods. In recent years, ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) processing technology has been developing rapidly, through the transformation of ordinary processing equipment, has made the processing molding method of ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) developed into the initial pressure-sintering moulding process from another form, such as extrusion ,injection molding and blow molding, and other special method.
General processing technology
Pressure sintering technology
Pressure sintering technology of ultra high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW- PE) is the original processing method. This method is quite low production efficiency, prone to oxidation and degradation. In order to improve the production efficiency, direct electrical heating method may be employed,in addition, Werner and Pfleiderer Corporation developed an ultra-high-speed sinter processing method, by the blade-type mixer, a maximum rotation speed of the blades up to 150m / s, so that the material can only rise to the processing temperature within a few seconds.
Extrusion molding technology
Extrusion equipment mainly contains plunger extruder, single screw extruder and twin-screw extruder. Double screw extruder used co-rotating twin screw extruder.
In 1960s, plunger extruder is common, the mid-1970s, Japan, the United States, West Germany has developed a single-screw extrusion process. Japan's Mitsui Petrochemical company first achieved successfully round rod extrusion technology in 1974. Our country at the end of 1994 developed a Φ45 type ultrahigh molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) dedicated single-screw extruder, and successfully made Φ65-type single-screw extruder pipe production line for industrialization in 1997.
Injection molding technology
In 1974 mitsui Petrochemical Company exploited the injection molding process, and achieved commercialization in 1976, later exploited a reciprocating screw injection molding technology. In 1985 American Hoechst Corporation also achieved the screw injection molding process of  ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE). In 1983 the domestic XS-ZY-125A-type injection molding machine has been transformed successfully and injected the ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) roller, water pump bushings for beer cans production line, and successfully injected a medical artificial joints in 1985.
Blow molding technology
During ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) processing, when the material extruded from the die, and it will form a certain retraction due to elastic recovery, and sagging phenomenon hardly occur. So it creates advantage for the blow molding of hollow container, especially for large vessels, such as tanks. Ultra high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE) blow molding can be made for high performance film, which the vertical and horizontal strength is balanced, thereby solved the problem that the HDPE film francture vertically, due to the  vertical and horizontal strength is inconsistent.

技术参数:一般加工技术 返回技术参数列表

  由于ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)熔融状态的粘度高达108Pa*s,流动性极差,其熔体指数几乎为零,所以很难用一般的机械加工方法进行加工。近年来,ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)的加工技术得到了迅速发展,通过对普通加工设备的改造,已使ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)由最初的压制-烧结成型发展为挤出、吹塑和注射成型以及其它特殊方法的成型。
一般加工技术
 (1)压制烧结
  压制烧结是ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW- PE)最原始的加工方法。此法生产效率颇低,易发生氧化和降解。为了提高生产效率,可采用直接电加热法〔1〕;另外,Werner和Pfleiderer 公司开发了一种ope体育速熔结加工法〔2〕,采用叶片式混合机,叶片旋转的最大速度可达150m/s,使物料仅在几秒内就可升至加工温度。
 (2)挤出成型
  挤出成型设备主要有柱塞挤出机、单螺杆挤出机和双螺杆挤出机。双螺杆挤出多采用同向旋转双螺杆挤出机。
60年代大都采用柱塞式挤出机,70年代中期,日、美、西德等先后开发了单螺杆挤出工艺。日本三井石油化学公司最早于1974年取得了圆棒挤出技术的成功。我国于1994年底研制出Φ45型ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)专用单螺杆挤出机,并于1997年取得了Φ65型单螺杆挤出管材工业化生产线的成功。
 (3)注塑成型
  日本三井石油化工公司于1974年开发了注塑成型工艺,并于1976年实现了商业化,之后又开发了往复式螺杆注塑成型技术。1985年美国Hoechst公司也实现了ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)的螺杆注塑成型工艺。我国1983年对国产XS-ZY-125A型注射机进行了改造,成功地注射出啤酒罐装生产线用ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)托轮、水泵用轴套,1985年又成功地注射出医用人工关节等。
 (4)吹塑成型
  ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)加工时,当物料从口模挤出后,因弹性恢复而产生一定的回缩,并且几乎不发生下垂现象,故为中空容器,特别是大型容器,如油箱、大桶的吹塑创造了有利的条件。ope体育ope体育客户端ope手机客户端(UHMW-PE)吹塑成型还可导致纵横方向强度均衡的高性能薄膜,从而解决了HDPE薄膜长期以来存在的纵横方向强度不一致,容易造成纵向破坏的问题。